Menu
School remains closed until further notice - children are expected to start home learning from 5th January 2021
Home Page
  • Translate
  • Search

Year 1

Knowledge Organisers Spring 1
Exciting Writing Competition- Posted 18.1.21

Writing Competition!

Do you enjoy writing? Or you want to try something you have not done before? Then why not enter the Cranford Primary School writing competition?

 

On the attached document, there are options of tasks for you to choose from. Have a look at the KS1 box of writing options and watch the clip via the link to support your entry.

 

If you want to enter, the deadline is Friday 5th February and the details on how to submit via email are in the document below.

Everyone that enters will receive a certificate and there will be a fantastic prize for first and second place, but these will not be given out until we all return to school. Winners will be announced on Friday 12th February.

 

Home Learning January

Each day we will be uploading a new set of activities to complete. You do not need to print these out as you can complete them on a separate piece of paper. Please share your work with us using the school email address- you can send in pictures or scans of your work. We look forward to seeing some of your work! 

 

Follow the daily pack and follow the video links that are amongst the learning. These videos will support your child when working through the lessons. 

Please also open the separate PowerPoints and links to support learning.

Wednesday 27th January
Tuesday 26th January 
Monday 25th January
Friday 22nd January 
Thursday 21st January 
Wednesday 20th January 
Tuesday 19th January
Monday 18th January 
Friday 15th January 
Thursday 14th January 
Wednesday 13th January 
Tuesday 12th January 

Week 2

Monday 11th January 

Please check your emails regarding the logging on of our new online platform Class Dojo. If you have already done so, then please continue to complete the work that is set daily on there. 

It is important to log on and complete the activities so that teachers can give regular feedback on your children's work as this in now in government guidelines. 

 

Tuesday 5th January
Wednesday 6th January 

General Knowledge Quiz- 

Please download the PowerPoint below using this link and click on the audio play button at the bottom to hear Miss Conroy speaking. This is a PowerPoint/file that the teachers have made themselves but the file is too large to be uploaded to the website so it would be useful to download when working through the general knowledge quiz.

Thursday 7th January 
Friday 8th January 
Please see the video below for the reading task.

The Squirrels who squabbled- Read by Miss Conroy

Top