Menu
The school is closed on Friday 22nd October for the Queen's Jubilee and is also closed the following week (25th - 29th October) for Half Term. We look forward to seeing you all back in school on 1st November 2021l
Home Page
  • Translate
  • Search

Year 1

Spring 2 Home Learning
Spring 2 Knowledge Organisers
Friday 5th March 

Maths - Lesson 4 - Repeated addition - Mrs Dodd

Writing Quiz - Friday 5th March 2021

Thursday 4th March

World book day - Activity 1 - Character description.mp4

Still image for this video

World book day - Activity 2 - (How to catch a poem)..mp4

Still image for this video

World Book Day - Chapter - Book Review - Mrs Dodd

World Book Day - Activity 5 - Front cover illustration.mp4

Still image for this video
Wednesday 3rd March 

Maths - Lesson 3 - Repeated addition - Counting in 2s, 5s and 10s - Mrs Dodd

Year 1 English - Wednesday 3rd March 2021

Art - Lesson 2 - Observational drawing - Mrs Dodd

Tuesday 2nd March 

Maths - Lesson 2 - Repeated addition - counting by 2s and 5s - Mrs Dodd

Tuesday 2nd March 2021 - Year 1 English Writing task

Monday 1st March

Maths - Lesson 1- Repeated addition - groups of 2 - Mrs Dodd

History - Lesson 2 - Inspirational people - Malala - Mrs Dodd

Mindfulness.mp4

Still image for this video
Friday 26th February

English - Writing - My secret sky garden - Mrs Dodd

Math video.mp4

Still image for this video
Thursday 25th February 

4 English - Describing a setting - Mrs Dodd

The secret Sky Garden, by Linda Sarah, read by Mrs Dodd

Every week Funni spends time at a disused airport car park where she watches planes take off, plays her recorder or flies her kite. After a while she realise...

Thursday's math lesson.mp4

Still image for this video
Wednesday 24th February

The secret Sky Garden, by Linda Sarah, read by Mrs Dodd

Every week Funni spends time at a disused airport car park where she watches planes take off, plays her recorder or flies her kite. After a while she realises...

3. English - Characters description - Mrs Dodd

Art - Lesson 1 - Experimenting with different media - Mrs Dodd

Tuesday 23rd February 

The secret Sky Garden, by Linda Sarah, read by Mrs Dodd

Every week Funni spends time at a disused airport car park where she watches planes take off, plays her recorder or flies her kite. After a while she realise...

2 English - Favourite part - Mrs Dodd

Maths

Still image for this video
Monday 22nd February

1 English - Writing - Prediction - Mrs Dodd

Maths 22.2.21

Still image for this video

History - Lesson 1 - Princess Diana - Mrs Dodd

Mindfulness

Still image for this video
February Half Term Holiday 'Top 10' projects

Your year 1 teachers just want to say a huge thank you for all the hard work you have been doing this half term. We are very proud of you and all the work that you have submitted on Class Dojo and via email and we hope you have enjoyed learning with us as much as we have with you. 

Below you will see the half term holiday activities attached for you to have a go at and enjoy during half term. This will also be posted onto your Class Dojo page as well. We will then be posting work online again from Monday 22nd February.

 

Enjoy your half term and stay safe! 

From, 

Miss Halai, Mrs Dodd and Miss Conroy :) 

Knowledge Organisers Spring 1
Home Learning January
Please visit the 'Extra support at home' tab to watch phonics videos that will support you with your reading and writing.

Each day we will be uploading a new set of activities to complete. You do not need to print these out as you can complete them on a separate piece of paper. Please share your work with us using the school email address- you can send in pictures or scans of your work. We look forward to seeing some of your work! 

 

Follow the daily pack and follow the video links that are amongst the learning. These videos will support your child when working through the lessons. 

Please also open the separate PowerPoints and links to support learning.

Friday 12th February

English - Writing - All about cats - non-fiction text

Mental Maths - Friday 12th February 2021

English - Writing - What happens next?

Maths- 11.2.21

Still image for this video

PSHE- 11.2.21

Still image for this video
Wednesday 10th February

English - Writing - My sibling or friend activity - Mrs Dodd

Wednesday 10th February 2021 - Maths.mp4

Still image for this video
Tuesday 9th February 

English - Writing - Favourite part 9.2.21

Maths Tuesday 9th February 2021

Safer Internet Day

Still image for this video
Monday 8th February

English - writing - Character's description - by Mrs Dodd

Harold's worst nightmare - Twinkl original story - read by Mrs Dodd

Maths- 8.2.21

Still image for this video
Friday 5th February

Friday's English Lesson

Still image for this video

Friday's Maths Lesson

Still image for this video

Wellbeing week - In it together.mp4

Still image for this video

Music

Still image for this video
Thursday 4th February 

Thursday's English.mp4

Still image for this video

Wellbeing

Still image for this video

Science year 1 - Thursday 4th February 2021

Pauli the penguin

Wednesday 3rd February 
Tuesday 2nd February 

Recipe for friendship

General knowledge quiz

The runaway iceberg.mp4

Still image for this video

Tuesday's English lesson.mp4

Still image for this video
Monday 1st February 
Friday 29th January

Maths - Friday 29th January 2021

Thursday 28th January

Wednesday 27th January

Year 1 Maths - recognising and naming 3D shapes

Tuesday 26th January 
Monday 25th January
Friday 22nd January 
Thursday 21st January 
Wednesday 20th January 
Tuesday 19th January
Monday 18th January 
Friday 15th January 
Thursday 14th January 
Wednesday 13th January 
Tuesday 12th January 

Week 2

Monday 11th January 

Please check your emails regarding the logging on of our new online platform Class Dojo. If you have already done so, then please continue to complete the work that is set daily on there. 

It is important to log on and complete the activities so that teachers can give regular feedback on your children's work as this in now in government guidelines. 

 

Tuesday 5th January
Wednesday 6th January 

General Knowledge Quiz- 

Please download the PowerPoint below using this link and click on the audio play button at the bottom to hear Miss Conroy speaking. This is a PowerPoint/file that the teachers have made themselves but the file is too large to be uploaded to the website so it would be useful to download when working through the general knowledge quiz.

Thursday 7th January 
Friday 8th January 
Please see the video below for the reading task.

The Squirrels who squabbled- Read by Miss Conroy

Top