Skip to content ↓

Meet our school Governors

Our Governing Body

Welcome to the Governing Body pages of our website. My name is Noorian Riaz and I am the Chair of the Governing Body at Cranford Primary School.

Governors work alongside school staff and take decisions affecting the strategic direction of the school. Governors act as ‘critical friends’ and are responsible for holding the school to account and support the school in its endeavour to achieve excellence in all aspects of school life.

Our Governing Body consists of 12 Governors:

1 LA Governor (Chair of Governors)

Nominated by the LA and appointed by the Governing Body

Ms Noorian Riaz

1 Vice Chair

Elected by other members of the Governing Body Mrs Kerry Mulhair

1 Headteacher

Ex Officio by virtue of office as Headteacher

Mrs Jasmeen Chana

2 Parent Governors

Elected by the parents and must be themselves parents or carers of children who attend the school at the time of the elections. All parents have the opportunity to vote at these elections.

Mrs Sharanjit Dhaliwal

Mrs Stoffelina Aslam 

1 Teacher Governor

Elected by a ballot of all teachers

Miss Kiranjot Khabra

7 Co-opted Governors

Elected by other members of the Governing Body because of their links with the local community or their particular skills and knowledge

Mrs Shafia Haroon

Mrs Julie Tomkins

Mr Charlie Parameswaran

Mrs Jo Rahi

Mr Ravi Aujla


Committee Structure

The full Governing Body meets at least once a term. It has two working committees who report back to the Governing Body at the main meetings. The two committees are:

  • Finance, Staffing, Premises and Health and Safety Committee
  • Curriculum Committee


Finance, Staffing, Premises and Health and Safety Committee: Mrs Chana, Mrs Haroon, Ms Riaz, Mrs Rahi (Chair), Mr Parameswaran

Curriculum Committee:Mrs Mulhair(Vice Chair) , Miss Khabra, Mrs Tomkins, Mrs Dhaliwal, Mr Aujla

Our Governing Body Constitution
Register of Business Interests and Attendance
Roles and Responsibilities: